Administration

Prof. Sudheer Pratap Singh

CIL/SLL&CS
Dean of Students

26704554

26741523
dean_students@jnu.ac.in
sudheer@jnu.ac.in
Mr. Vinay KumarPA to DOS

26704554

26741523

vinaykumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Vandana Mishra

SIS
ADOS-I26744709

vandanamishra@mail.jnu.ac.in

vmishra.du@gmail.com

Dr. Anuja

CSSEIP/SSS
ADOS-II26748802

 

anuja@mail.jnu.ac.in

anujaansiss@yahoo.com

Dr. Jaikhlong Basumatary  

CIPS/SIS
ADOS-III26702220

jaikhlong@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Sajjan Singh

Assistant Registrar26704555dr_iha@mail.jnu.ac.in

Shri Naveen Kumar

Section Officer26704556naveenkumardam@gmail.com

 

 

PROVOSTS

 

Poorvanchal

(Brahmaputra, Mahanadi, Damodar)

Prof. Paulraj Rajamani

Provost

24.06.2020

23.06.2022

SES

paulrajr@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Uttarakhand

(Ganga, Sutlej, Jhelum, Yamuna)

Dr. R. K. Brojen Singh

Provost

24.06.2020

23.06.2022

SC&IS

brojen@mail.jnu.ac.in

Paschimabad-I

(Sabarmati, Narmada,Tapti, Mahi-Mandavi)

Dr. Neerja Samajdar

Provost

15.05.2020

14.05.2022

CKS/SLL&CS

neerjass@hotmail.com

Paschimabad II

(Koyna, Shipra, Lohit, Chandrabhaga)

Prof. Jayant Tripathi

Provost

24.06.2020

23.06.2022

SES

jktripathi@mail.jnu.ac.in , jktrip@yahoo.com

Dakshinapuram

(Periyar, Kaveri, Godavari)

Dr. Indrani Roy Chowdhury

 

Provost

14.12.2020

13.12.2022

CSRD/SSS

 

indranircjnu@gmail.com

iroychowdhury@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

 

 

 

Name of Hostel

Name

Designation

Term

School/Centre

Email address

From

To

Brahmaputra Hostel

26742563(O)

Caretaker, Harikesh Yadav

9971337097

Office Incharge, Rameshchand Dagar

9582895609

Prof. Kaushal K. Sharma

Sr. Warden

06.06.2019

05.06.2021

CSRD/SSS-III

kaushalkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Gopal Lal MeenaMess14.11.201815.11.2020SS&IS

gmeena28@yahoo.com

Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Health & Recreation

09.04.2020

08.04.2022

CSRD/SSS-III

sanjeevsharma@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Arun S. KharatSanitation & Maintenance16.02.202015.02.2022SLSaskharat@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Saurabh Sharma

Health & Recreation

17.02.2020

16.02.2020

SC&SS

saurabhsharma@mail.jnu.ac.in

Chandrabhaga Hostel

26742182 (O) / 25 & 26

Kailash Chand Sharma, Caretaker – 9718604013

Tejpal Singh

Office Incharge 7503894742

Dr. Garima Dalal

Sr. Warden

10.04.2020

09.04.2022

LEC

garima.jnu@gmail.com

Dr. Arnab Bhattacharjee

Mess

07.11.2020

06.11.2022

SCIS

arnab@jnu.ac.in

arnab@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Gayettri Dixit

Sanitation & Maintenance

17.02.2020 

16.02.2022 

CAS/SIS

gayettridixit@gmail.com

Dr. Gayettri Dixit

Health & Recreation

17.02.2020 16.02.2022 CAS/SIS

gayettridixit@gmail.com

Damodar Hostel

26741692 (O)

Office incharge- Meena Ahuja +919999942937

Caretaker- Hanuman Choudhary

Dr. Pijus Kumar Sasmal

Sr.  Warden

11.11.2018

10.11.2020

SPS

pijussasmal@gmail.com

pijus@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Suneel Kateriya

Mess

14.08.2018

13.08.2020

SBT

skateriya@jnu.ac.in , suneel77@yahoo.com

Ganga Hostel

26704789(O)/26

Mr. Manoj Kumar, Caretaker-9794284990

Mr.Sanjeev Mehta Office Incharge -9811397883

Dr. Ruchita Pal

Sr. Warden

13.03.2020

12.03.2022

AIRF

rprpalpal@gmail.com

Dr. Phirmi Bodo

Mess

15.07.2020

14.07.2022

CSSS/SSS

bodophirmi25@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Nemthianngai Guite

Sanitation & Maintenance

13.07.2020

12.07.2022

CSM/SSS

guitemahal@gmail.com

Dr. Neetu Singh

Health & Recreation

06.06.2019

06.06.2021

AIRF

neetusingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

Godavari Hostel

26704791(O)/25

Office Incharge- Suman Sharma +919910347820

Caretaker- Hanuman Choudhary +919971328170

Dr. Renu Sain

Sr. Warden

15.07.2020

14.07.2022

CSSP/SSS

renujnu@gmail.com

Dr. Pallavi Somvanshi

Mess

20.12.2020

19.12.2022

SC&IS

psomvanshi@gmail.com

Dr. Aprajita Kashyap

Sanitation & Maintenance

01.08.2020

31.07.2022

CCUSLAS/SIS

aprajitakash@gmail.com

Dr. Reeta Sony

Health & Recreation

11.04.2020

10.04.2022

CSSP/SSS

reetasony@mail.jnu.ac.in

Jhelum Hostel

26704794(O)/25

Madhan Singh Rawat, Caretaker – 9968090548

Sanjeev Kumar Mehta - 9811397883

Dr. Suresh R.

Sr. Warden

18.04.2020

17.04.2021

CSRD/SSS

sureshrjnu@gmail.com

Dr. Sudhakar Vaddi

Mess

17.02.2020

16.02.2022

CEAS/SIS

sudhakarvaddi@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Satish Chand

Sanitation & Maintenance

01.08.2020

31.07.2022

SC&SS

schand@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Amit Kumar Mishra

Health & Recreation

10.04.2020

09.04.2022

SES

amit.mishra.jnu@gmail.com

Kaveri Hostel

26704621(O)/25 & 26

Amar Nath Yadav, Caretaker- 9910112535

Rampal Singh, Office Incharge-

99682 67236

Dr. Manish Kumar Barnwal

Sr. Warden

08.04.2019

07.04.2021

CKS/SLL&CS

mkbarnwal@mail.jnu.ac.in , hanamanish@gmail.com

Dr. Gopal Ram

Mess

10.04.2020

09.04.2022

CL/SLL&CS

gparihar@gmail.com

Dr. Amit Kumar

Sanitation & Maintenance

06.12.2019

05.12.2021

CWAS/SIS

amit.kr@mail.jnu.ac.in , amitkjnu@gmail.com

Prof. Brajesh Kr Pandey

Health & Recreation

02.08.2019

01.08.2021

SS&IS

brajeshvka@gmail.com

Koyna Hostel

26741980 (O)

Mr. Pushpesh Sundriyal Caretaker-9953158085

Mr. Tajpal Office Incharge -7503894742

Dr. Sapna Ratan Shah

Sr. Warden

01.08.2018 

31.07.2020

SC&IS

sapnarshah@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Shiva Kanaujia Sukula

Mess

03.09.2019

02.09.2021

Dy. Librarian

skanaujia@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Punam Kumari

Health & Recreation

Sanitation & Maintenance

01.08.2018

31.07.2020

CIL/SLL&CS

punamkumari@mail.jnu.ac.in punam.hindi@gmail.com

Dr. Manuradha Chaudhary

On maternity leave

12.04.2020 

11.04.2022

CRS/SLL&CS

Lohit Hostel

26741484 (O)

MR.SANJEEV KUMAR CARETAKER -7011639350

SMT. SONIKA SHARMA OFFICE INCHARGE – 9560956883

Dr. Pranav Kumar

Sr. Warden

21.08.2018

20.08.2020

CSSE&IP/SSS

pranavkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Malkhan Singh

Mess

21.08.2018

20.08.2020

CIL/SLL&CS

malkhansingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Sheetal Sharma

Health & Recreation

01.10.2019

31.03.2020

CES/SIS

sheetal@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Shruti AgnihotriSanitation & Maintenance17.02.202016.02.2022CSPILAS/SLL&CSshrutiagnihotri@mail.jnu.ac.in

Mahi/Mandavi Hostel

26704691 (O)

Mr. Ravi Yadav Caretaker -8178803778

Mr. Brij Bhusan Office Incharge - 9868103442

Dr. Saumyajit Ray

Sr. Warden

01.07.2019

30.06.2021

CCULS/SIS

ray.saumyajit@gmail.com

Dr. Vijender Singh

Mess

01.03.2020

28.02.2022

SS&IS

mehtavys@gmail.com

Dr. Arun Kr. Srivastava

Health & Recreation

23.07.2020

31.03.2021

SES

a_srivastava@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Abhijeet Dwivedi

Sanitation & Maintenance

15.04.2020

14.04.2022

SCDR

abhijeetdwivedisupreme@gmail.com

Narmada Hostel

26704797(O)/25

Vinod David,

Caretaker -8178843721

Manoj Kumar

Office-Incharge -9818931924

Dr. Rahul Raj

Sr. Warden

01.03.2021

28.02.2023

CKS/SLL&CS

rahulraj@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Deep Narayan Pandey

Mess

17.02.2020

16.02.2022

SCDR

dnpandey@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Pravesh Kumar

Sanitation & Maintenance

10.04.2020

09.04.2022

CCP&PT

kumar.pravesh27@gmail.com

Dr. Nagendra Shreeniwas

Health & Recreation

10.04.2020

09.04.2022

CRS/SLL&CS

nshreeniwas@gmail.com

Periyar Hostel

26704626(O)

Office in charge:  Ram Pal Singh   9968267236

Caretaker : Vipin Goswami   9953562796

Dr. Gajendra P. Singh

(Out to attend NCC PRCN from 08.02.2021 to 07.05.2021)

Sr. Warden

02.08.2019

01.08.2021

SCIS

gajendra@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Buddha Singh

Mess

03.08.2019

02.08.2021

SC&SS

b.singh.jnu@gmail.com

buddhasingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Tapan K. Bihari

Sanitation & Maintenance

29.08.2019

28.08.2021

CPS/SSS

tapanbihari@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Birendra Nath Prasad

Health & Recreation

13.08.2018

12.08.2020

CHS/SSS

bnprasad@mail.jnu.ac.in , bp2628@yahoo.com

Sabarmati Hostel

26704617(O)/25

Mr. Manoj kumar Caretaker – 9794284990

Smt.Suman Sharma Office Incharge -9910347820

Dr. Raj Yadav

Sr. Warden

27.10.2020

26.10.2022

CRCAS/SIS

rajyadav@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Ramovatar Meena

Mess

11.04.2020

10.04.2022

SES

ramovatarmeena@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Sneha

Health & Recreation

05.11.2019

04.11.2021

CCUS&LAS/SIS

sneha@mail.jnu.ac.in ,

snehabhagat.jnu@gmail.com

Dr. Prakash Chandra Sahoo

Sanitation

01.11.2020

31.10.2022

CSSS/SSS

prakashsahoo@mail.jnu.ac.in

Shipra Hostel

26742809(O) /105

Smt. Geeta Gupta Caretaker- 8860786282

Mr. Satyawan Singh Office Incharge -9958657020

Dr. V. Shirisha

Sr. Warden

 

 

CSSE&IP, SSS

veeragoni@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Kavita Arora

Mess

01.09.2019

31.08.2020

AIRF

kavitaarora@mail.jnu.ac.in

Anshu Joshi

Health & Recreation

23.10.2019

22.10.2021

CCUS&LAS/SIS

joshiansh@gmail.com

Dr. Pratima Solanki

Sanitation & Maintenance

12.05.2019

11.05.2021

SCNS

partima@mail.jnu.ac.in

Subansir (MRSH) (Mahanadi)

26742151 (O)

Caretaker - Harikesh Yadav

9971337097

Dr. Jaikhlong BasumataryWarden19.04.201918.04.2021CIPS/SIS

jaikhlong@mail.jnu.ac.in

Jaikh.basumatary@gmail.com

Sutlej Hostel

26704795(O)/25

Anuj kumar. Caretaker-9873034458

Neelam Bhalla. Office Incharge-9910256263

Dr. Asheesh Kumar

Sr. Warden

01.11.2020

31.10.2022

CSSS/SSS

asheeshkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Mr. Varthya Kishore

Mess

20.12.2019

19.12.2021

CL/SLL&CS

varthyadishore@gmail.com

Prof. P.K. Joshi

Sanitation & Maintenance

07.11.2020

06.11.2022

SES

pkjoshi@mail.jnu.ac.in

pkjoshi27@hotmail.com

Dr. Manoj Munde

Health & Recreation

19.04.2020

18.04.2022SPSmmunde@mail.jnu.ac.in  mundemanoj@gmail.com

Tapti Hostel

Hostel Office - 26704134 - 25 (O)

Mr. Manoj Kumar Office In-Charge

Mob: 9818931924

Mr. Ramesh Chand Caretaker

Mob: 8130386011

 Dr. Mohammad Ajmal

Sr. Warden

01.06.2019

31.05.2021

CAAS/SLL&CS

majmal@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Poonam Mehta

Mess

01.10.2018

 30.09.2020

SPS

Dr. Vaniki Joshi Lohani

Sanitation Warden

20.12.2020 

19.12.2022

ABVSME

vanikijoshi@mail.jnu.ac.in

vanikijoshi@gmail.com

Dr. Abhishekha BansalHealth & Recreation16.06.201915.06.2021SLS

bansal.abhisheka@gmail.com

Yamuna Hostel

26704721 (Office)

Shilpi, Caretaker - 6387317648

Dr. Anuja

I/C Admn.

13.04.2020

12.04.2022

CSSEIP/SSS

anuja@mail.jnu.ac.in

anujaansiss@yahoo.com

Dr. Aayushi Ketkar

Mess/Sanitation

01.01.2021

31.12.2023

SCNSS

aayushi.ketkar@gmail.com

 

Cashier (w.e.f 15.04.2019)

Shiv Charan Bhadola (9999793721) - Cashier, Paschimabad-I, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Satyawan Singh (7011352469/ 9958657020) - Cashier, Paschimabad-II, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Umesh Mehto (9560475780) - Cashier, Uttarakhand, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Rohit (9899968250) - Cashier, Dakshinapuram, IHA Room at Faculty Club

Kedar Singh Rawat (9711319663) - Cashier, Poorvanchal, IHA Room at Faculty Club

 

International Students Advisor

Prof. T.V. Vijay Kumar

 

27.11.2019

26.11.2021

SC&SS

tvvijaykumar@hotmail.com

tvvk@mail.jnu.ac.in

NSS Coordinator

Dr. Amit Kumar

 

18.01.2020

17.01.2022

CWAS, SIS

amit.kr@mail.jnu.ac.in ; amitkjnu@gmail.com

Coordinator Cultural Activities

Co-Coordinator Cultural Activities

Prof. Umesh C Yadav

Dr. Malkhan Singh

 

02.11.2020

01.11.2022

SCMM

CIL, SLL&CS

ucsyadav@mail.jnu.ac.in

malkhansingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

University Sports Advisory CommitteeDr. Saumyajit RayChairperson21.11.201920.11.2021CCUS&LAS/SISsaumyajitray@mail.jnu.ac.in , ray.saumyajit@gmail.com

Sports Advisory Committee

Dr. Amit Kumar Mishra

Dr. Kishore Varthya

Dr. Anshu Joshi

Dr. Rahul Raj

Dr. Jaikhlong Basumatary

Sr. Reeta Sony

Dr. Gopal Ram

Dr. Rakesh Yadav

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Member Secretary

 

 

SES

CL/SLL&CS     

CCUS&LAS/SIS 

CKS/SLL&CS

CIPS/SIS  

CSSP/SSS

CL/SLL&CS  

ADPE-II

amitmishra@mail.jnu.ac.in

vkishore@mail.jnu.ac.in

anshujoshi@mail.jnu.ac.in

rahulraj@mail.jnu.ac.in

jaikhlong@mail.jnu.ac.in

reetasony@mail.jnu.ac.in

gopalram@mail.jnu.ac.in

rkyadav@mail.jnu.ac.in

Updated:March 2021